My First Blog Post. Dun dun dunnn.

23 Sep

Hello blogging world!

I’m pretty stoked to finally be posting to this blog; I’ve been meaning to for ages, but writer’s block  gave way to my first semester of college starting so the first post just kinda never happened. Until now. :]

Anywho, I figured I’d start a blog on 3 things [See blog header] that really interest me and hopefully get the chance to talk to others who share those same interests or even completely different interests. I’m always up for learning what inspires people and really gets their passion for life flowin’. Yeah, I ramble a lot, bwahaha.

SO. We’ll start with food, shall we? I grew up where fast food, pizza, and a lot of packaged foods were common and food didn’t thrill me much, but I still ate a lot [discussed in “My Story”]. Over the years, however, I discovered healthy and nutritious whole foods, and I’m in LOVE with food. I really enjoy trying new foods [everything from Korean to Ethiopian] and experimenting with flavors to constantly find new flavor combinations. Mild lactose intolerance won’t hold me back, haha.

Some Eats at Home:

Greek Yogurt Mess: 0% Fage, Wheat berries, Kashi Go Lean, Flax Seed, Berries & Kiwi

Protein Smoothie in a bowl [Recipe soon] with Kashi Go Lean sprinkled on top

Ghost Pepper Salsa from the local Farmer’s Market – Told you I like to eat adventurously. [:

Pardon the horrible picture quality. I don’t have a digital camera yet [can anyone suggest a good one under $300?], so I’m using the camera on my phone for now, haha.

Anyway, those are just some of the eats I enjoy. I didn’t want to overload on just food images with my first post, ha.

I think it’s time to talk about health.

I’ll be the first to admit that I wasn’t the healthiest person in my youth…or even during my early teen years. I hated exercise [except sports], watched TV all the time or played video games with my older brother, and didn’t care about the ingredients or rather, chemicals, that I’d ingest in food. Now, though, staying healthy and fit and genuinely caring about my body is huge to me.

I’m not great at running, but I’m trying. My goal is to run a 5k by the end of the year. I can’t lift the heaviest weights, but I’m building up my strength. Slowly but surely, I’m working on my fitness and integrating it to be a large part of my daily life. I take an aerobics class at my college and go to the gym whenever possible. That, combined with wholesome and clean eating? A delicious combo in my life.

That’s not the only kind of health I’ll focus on, though. There are so many aspects to being healthy – mental strength, good habits, experiencing life, etc. I hope to tackle them all and get insight from many others on how they feel on the matters.

One dayyy, I’ll be able to run with that much ease.

O ho ho, you’ve probably guess what time it is now, eh? If you guessed fashion, you’re correct. [If you guessed “hammer time”, you’re likely in the wrong era]

Fashion in all aspects has always been an interest of mine, and it’s something I spend a lot of time looking at, researching, and wearing, haha. My style’s pretty much all over the place which makes it a lot of fun to get dressed in the morning; I don’t let any stereotypes hold me back from wearing what I like.

On the blog, I’ll be posting outfits of mine, purchases, snippets from runway shows, trends + where to find them, how to dress certain body types, etc. [: Feedback on what to post will ALWAYS be welcome.

Some outfits [Since I have no camera, for now I can only post outfits reallyreally close to what I actually wore]:

This one is actually pretty spot-on. I wore this a lot during the summer.

But now that it’s fall [<3], this will be more typical:

Recent Purchases:

Both pics are links to where they can be purchased. [: I’ll try to do that whenever possible. But yeah, those are the only recent purchases. I have yet to stock up on cold-weather wear.

What else did I do for the Autumn season?

Dyed my hair. :] I got tired of being a blondie. Redhead time? Oh yesss. I now match the leaves on the trees, ha.

Anywho, to come in recent posts:

  • More delicious foods + recipes.
  • Workouts.
  • Seasonal clothing trends + Runway updates.
  • Random ramblings.

That’s all for my first post; hope you enjoyed!

P.S. Does anyone else feel like a first blog post is like an awkward photo? Like, you get all snazzied up then try to have the perfect expression only to sneeze right as the photographer snaps the photo? No? I dunno.

7 Responses to “My First Blog Post. Dun dun dunnn.”

  1. Peter September 24, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    Good job, slick.

  2. foodhealthfashion September 24, 2010 at 5:18 am #

    Ha, thanks.
    I’m just relieved I finally got around to it.
    Good job on findin’ the post. 😛

  3. Peter September 24, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Here’s a tip: Don’t ever graduate.

  4. foodhealthfashion September 24, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Err, why’s that?

  5. Peter September 25, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    I did recently. And I started the blog stuff, along with not knowing what else to do.

  6. Tinka September 28, 2010 at 5:53 am #

    Good stuff! Look forward to what’s next 🙂

  7. Vanilla October 2, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Oh, I love the tuxedo shoes, I’ll be purchasing them but in black! They are very pretty with thighs 😀

    Your hair is so matching the season 🙂

    Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

